Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Tanya Heath, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTanya HeathCounty Extension Director & Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 641-7821 tanya_heath@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Melissa Helms, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMelissa Helms4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 641-7821 mchelms2@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Kelsey Lichtenwalner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelsey LichtenwalnerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 641-7827 (Office) kelsey_lichtenwalner@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County CenterPhoto of Mitch Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch SmithExtension Agent, Agriculture (252) 358-7822 mitch_smith@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County CenterPhoto of Spencer Thomas, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSpencer ThomasExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture, Beekeeping and Forestry (252) 641-7815 spencer_thomas@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County Center

Community Development

Photo of Shoneca Kent, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShoneca KentExtension Agent, Community and Rural Development (252) 641-7821 sekent@ncat.eduEdgecombe County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Natema Drummond, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNatema DrummondEFNEP Nutrition Program Assistant, Adult and Youth (252) 641-7821 nsdrummo@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County CenterPhoto of Regina Moseley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRegina MoseleyArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 459-9810 (Office) regina_moseley@ncsu.eduNash County CenterPhoto of Yvonne Murphy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionYvonne MurphyHealth Matters Associate (252) 641-7821 yvonne_murphy@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County Center

Support

Photo of Gloria Morning, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGloria MorningCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 641-7821 gloria_morning@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Edgecombe County Center, they may not be present in the Edgecombe County Center. Please contact the Edgecombe County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jonas Asbill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJonas AsbillArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Livestock - Poultry Serves 20 CountiesBased out of Randolph(336) 318-6000 (Office) jonas_asbill@ncsu.eduRandolph County Center Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 827-2285 susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Ornamental Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Photo of Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center