Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Art Bradley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionArt Bradley, Jr.County Extension Director (252) 641-7815 art_bradley@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Tanya Heath, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTanya HeathExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 641-7821 tanya_heath@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Kelsey Lichtenwalner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelsey LichtenwalnerExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 641-7827 (Office) kelsey_lichtenwalner@ncsu.eduEdgecombe CountyPhoto of Spencer Thomas, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSpencer ThomasExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture, Beekeeping and Forestry (252) 641-7815 spencer_thomas@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County

Community Development

Photo of Shoneca Kent, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShoneca KentExtension Agent, Community and Rural Development (252) 641-7821 sekent@ncat.eduEdgecombe County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Natema Drummond, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNatema DrummondNutrition Program Assistant, EFNEP - Youth & Adult Nutrition Education (252) 641-7821 nsdrummo@ncsu.eduEdgecombe CountyPhoto of Regina Moseley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRegina MoseleyExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 459-9810 (Office) regina_moseley@ncsu.eduNash CountyPhoto of Yvonne Murphy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionYvonne MurphyHealth Matters Associate (252) 641-7821 yvonne_murphy@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County

Support

Photo of Gloria Morning, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGloria MorningCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 641-7821 gloria_morning@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County

Other

Photo of Misty Varnell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMisty Varnell4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 641-7827 (Office) misty_varnell@ncsu.eduEdgecombe County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Edgecombe County Center, they may not be present in the Edgecombe County Center. Please contact the Edgecombe County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(252) 902-1700 (Office) susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County